DjClick & Rona Hartner (2CD)


1. Dj Click Inel Inel de aur bucovina dub shantel rmx
Dj Click & Rona Hartner  


2. Dj Click feat. Rona Hartner Vasalache
Dj Click & Rona Hartner  


3. Dj Click / Celui qui trahit l'amour instrumental
Dj Click & Rona Hartner  

This audio « UFO » shook genres and musical borders upon its release in 2005. Dj Click, as an adventuresome alchemist and pioneer, invented a new style and
created a movement electro gypsy, better known nowdays as « Balkan Beats ». Many tracks were released on prestigious compilations and appeared on movie soundtracks like « Children of Men » directed by Alfonso Cuaron, and « Auf der anderen Seite » / « Yaşamın Kıyısında » directed by Fatih Akin.

The idea of producing a « folklorotronic » album took place after meeting Rona Hartner and thereafter Dj Click went to Bucharest on 2002 to find inspired feelings and urban sounds: streets and subways, shopping markets, old vinyls..

Back in the studio, the influences take shape and he builds the programming mixing dark and cold winter melodies to Rona’s heating voice and personality, and offering her the perfect audio part : compositions and adaptations from traditional tracks (Maria Tănase), child songs inspirations, everyday life scenes simulation…
To provide the authentic background to the album, Click records with French musicians (UHT°) and gipsy maestro from Bacău (Tziganiada), whose influences
shape the meeting of traditional folklore with modern beats, creating a unique and original genre of sound.

The album progresses like a dramatic script with tragic and happy moments. Imagine the scene… A little girl walking in a Romanian city. She sells in the markets old empty collected bottles Sticle Goale, like her ancestors before her. 10 years later she’s back, in love with her Uhai Bade : an envious and secret love edning in his betrayal and her curses! Yet for a whole month O Lunã Întreaga they were lovers. To be guided she hands over her God Devla. And to OMI her residence permit … When he turns back to be forgiven with a ring Inel Inel de Aur, she cannot resist. After collecting money in the Statii Metrou they plan to get married. There is only one way to party : Of Of Of !drink some wine ! Crazy lovers Dili Dilo cherish and celebrate life and the World Soro Lume listening to old vinyls St Epe. They feast, perform and sing until the early hours of the night Vasalache..


Buy the Full Album

BOUM BA CLASH album 2CD : 13 € + shipping cost

1. Sticle Goale Cumpar 7’32
2. Uhai Bade Tzuca – Ma 3’33
3. Celui Qui Trahit l’Amour 6’11
4. O luna Intreaga 4’31
5. Devla 6’48
6. Omi – nterlude 1’47
7. Inel-inel de Aur 6’04
8. Statii Metrou 2’24
9. Rona se Marie 3’49
10. Of of of 3’44
11. Dili Dilo 4’50
12. Soro Lume 4’37
13. St-Epe 1’27
14. Vasalache 3’45
+ Tirgoviste (ghost track)

1. Tirgoviste (Instru) 5’32
2. Soro Lume (Instru) 4’38
3. Of Of Of + Bonus Beat 4’35
4. Rona se marie (Instru) 3’50
5. Inel-inel de Aur (Instru) 6’20
6. Sticle Goale (Instru) 7’07
7. Celui Qui Trahit l’Amour (Instru) 4’12
8. O Luna Intreaga (Instru) 4’36
9. Inel-inel de Aur (Bucovina Dub – Shantel RMX) 4’31
10. Of Of Of (Gaetano Fabri RMX) 5’03
11. Dili Dilo (Break Dance RMX) 5’31
12. Inel-inel de Aur (Bucharest Club Mix) 4’58

[wp_cart:BOUM BA CLASH:price:13:shipping:1.00:end]



previous next